top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Pretty Flowers...


so while waiting for the new catalog to go live I have been playing around with some of the sets that are staying current but maybe haven't seen as much ink time as they should. This beautiful card was made using the Jar Of Love stamp set. But where's the jar? LOL I sometimes neglect to look outside the box and with this set I have done just that in the past. So using just the fun flower images in this Jar of Love set I created a beautiful floral scene. I didn't even use the framelits with this set. Just the stamps and the ink. Simple....fun.....and a good way to let your creativity flow while just doing some simple stamping.

I used a base of Flirty Flamingo and took a layer of Whisper White card stock and randomly added some stems using Pear Pizzazz ink. Once I was happy with the look I went back through and topped off my stems with the big flower first and then filled in with the little flowers. I used Powder Pink on the big flowers and Flirty Flamingo on the small. That done I filled in the stems with some Soft Sky stems as well as some Daffodil Delight ones. I finished with a sentiment from the same set and a silver 1/8 inch ribbon trim bow.

This card is easy enough that anyone can recreate it. Or even step it up a bit. Hope you've enjoyed today's stamp idea. I know we are all pretty excited for the new catalog items but it's fun to look back and give some of the carryover set a new look.

Thank You so much for stopping by and please visit often because they are so many new and exciting things happening this week as well as in the coming weeks. You don't want to miss any specials.

9 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page