top of page
  • BSU050317

Broke Stampers Unite


Hello everyone and welcome to this weeks Broke Stampers Unite Challenge. What is it? Well if you are new to following us, A while back Terri, Stace and I wanted to challenge ourselves to more regular stamping. We have all these wonderful toys and maybe weren't playing with them as much as we should. So what better way than to schedule a time once a week to come together and get our hands in the ink. Broke Stampers Unite challenges were born. This weeks focus is Theme. With the new catalog getting ready to be released and the retiring list being sorted through we decided to make our Theme retiring sets. So you will see us focusing on set that are scheduled to retire the end of this month. If you haven't seen the what's retiring and you would like to then click Here But for me and today's post I chose to play with Flower Patch. This one was a bit of a bummer for me. It's one of the first sets I bought when I rejoined Stampin' UP! in 2014. With this card I decided to stamp my own DSP and let the stamps show themselves off.

So I started with a layer of Whisper White and a few ink pads. Flirty Flamingo, Blushing Bride, Pear Pizzazz and Daffodil Delight. I then just did some random all around stamping. Layering the colors for different intensities. Just played around with it until it looked filled in. I then grabbed a length of Flirty Flamingo Ruched Ribbon and made my knot carefully tucking my long tails to the back. With that finished I layered it all on a base of Blushing Bride Card Stock. I admit I swiped the label stamp and die from Rose Wonder stamp set to put my sentiment on.

So there you have it. a pretty and simple use of a large quantity of the stamps in this set.

So this is my offering for today. If you haven't purchased this lovely stamp set you should! You can't go wrong with it. Hope you've enjoyed this weeks post....now hop on over to Terri's Blog HERE and Stace's Blog HERE Enjoy your week everyone. Thank You so much for stopping by.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page