top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Cool Treats


This mornings card is a fun depiction of our weather right now. When I see Popsicles I think of SUMMER, SUN, COOLING OFF, and what better way to cool off than with a frozen treat right? Picture for a moment the lovely and fun sound of the ice cream truck blaring festive happy music while driving through your neighborhood. Just begging you to come out and get a sweet frozen treat.....can you hear it?

On a base of Melon Mambo I added a layer of Whisper White and stamped the fun Popsicle shape in Tempting Turquoise, the new Lemon Lime Twist and Melon Mambo. The sticks were stamped with Crumb Cake. there's possibly some clear effects contraband on the card as well but we aren't going to focus on that right?? I added some Bakers Twine in Melon Mambo for my bow, with a lil shrink plastic charm. (I couldn't help myself) The Sentiment, also from this set, was stamped in Tempting Turquoise. So there ya have it.....on a day when the Temps are high and Fiesta Celebrations are happening throughout the city. I've got you thinking about Cool Treats. You're Welcome. LOL Thank You so much for stopping by I have an active Hostess code right now posted on the home page so be sure to copy it and paste it into your order. I'll do a drawing at the close of it for the benefits earned.

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page