top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

More Swirly Bird


Hello and Welcome, I tried out a new way of stenciling today. I used a die-cut thinlit as my stencil and sponged ink over it to get the background effect on this card. I liked it because it was a wow effect but super easy. By now you should know I like super easy stamping. LOL

I stumbled across a video today of a sweet lady showing this technique.

I think her name was Amethyst Star or something like that. I have to say I'll probably be using this look in the future. It reminds me of a resist technique. What do ya think? Alright well hope you found some inspiration in this post. Please stop by again some time. Have a great Day...

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page