top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

BSU042717


Hello and Welcome to this weeks Broke Stampers Unite Challenge. You might notice if you follow this each week that my site has undergone a change. It was time so take a few minutes and look around. Leave a comment also if you have any thoughts on how it's looking.

This weeks focus is Stamp Set, and instead of focusing on a specific set we are concentrating on Flowers. So any flower set.

I chose the Blooms and Wishes stamp set. I have always loved the water color look to this set and the beautiful DSP that matches it makes it such a fun set to play with.

I started with a base of Sweet Sugarplum card stock and added a panel of Blushing Bride layered with some of that beautiful DSP. I then took a square of Whisper White and stamped the leaves in Mint Macaron and the flower in Blushing Bride. I popped the flower up with a dimensional then added a rhinestone in the middle. Finally I made a bow with the pretty ruched ribbon also in Sweet Sugarplum. It also happens to be on sale right now for 25% off. Just Sayin....LOL

Now.....you need to hop on over to Terri's Blog Here and Stace's Blog HERE and see what they came up with for this weeks BSU Challenge. You can also play along and post your creation on our FACEBOOK page.

Thank You so much for stopping by. Have a great week!

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page