top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Color Challenge Accepted, How About You?


So my upline posted an interesting color challenge and this one is a bit different for me so I thought I would jump in and give it a try.

Dapper Denim

Calypso Coral

Soft Sky

I grabbed a few retiring sets and went to work. Petite Petals, Gorgeous Grunge and Sending Thoughts. I even pulled out a sponge for the edges. (I haven't used a sponge in a long time). I then headed over to Pinterest to find me a MoJo Monday sketch. I find when I'm having a bit of a stamping block or find myself in a rut I pick a sketch to get me going. So this was my final product. I'm happy with it and I stretched out of my color rut. So win win!

Now....go give this color combo a try and let me know what you think of it. Was it an easy combo to work with? Did you like your results? Or maybe you find yourself with out these lovely products and want to get them. You can easily hop over to my on-store and get the items you need. It's open 24/7. There's a link here on the main page of my blog to view the current catalogs and there's a great Hostess code posted that can be used. RHNUG2XG If you order and use the code I'll enter your name in a drawing for some stamping embellishments.

Stay tuned for other specials that I'll be posting in the coming weeks. Have a great day and thank you so much for visiting.

Recent Posts

See All

We’ve Moved

Hey everyone I just wanted to drop a note and let you know we’ve moved. Things have changed. You can find me at www.stampincarolread.com

bottom of page