top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Simple Stamping


Hey Guys, It's Friday!!!! Today I want so show you a couple examples of Simple Stamping.

Stamps, Ink and Cardstock = Simple Stamping.

I want to explain a bit more. If you are maybe new to stamping, don't have a lot of time to stamp or are just wanting to start but you aren't sure where, starting Simple is the best place. These cards are designed for even the most novice of crafters. Yes, you can do this yourself.

I just used a pack of Narrow Note Cards and Envelopes. I then just used a black ink pad and stamped all the images for each card. Once that was done I added a little bit of color to each by stamping the sentiment. Using the same ink pad and a blender pen I was able to color in each image to match the color of the sentiment. I have examples of four different colors but you can easily do them all the same color depending on your available inks on hand. The point here is that you don't need everything in the catalog to create great greetings to share with family and friends. A simple all occasions stamp set, note card packs with a simple black ink pad will give you the images you need and then if you'd like to add color variety you can with just a couple additional ink color choices.

Stamps...Country Home

Ink.... I used Calypso Coral, Highland Heather, Bermuda Bay and Daffodil Delight. But you can choose your own color options. As well as a black ink pad like Tuxedo Black Momento pad. I would throw in a pack of Blender pens to be able to stretch your use of the colors.

Cardstock.....Narrow Note cards & Envelopes.

I hope this post can help you to know where to start and to encourage you to take that step. I have a product list for you below highlighting what products I used for these lovely note cards. But feel free to find a stamp set that more closely matches your style. One like this one that has several different greeting options for you.

A final note I used Narrow Note cards & Envelopes and sadly you can't mail them because they are too small but you can always hand deliver them. Or you can choose the larger sized note cards.

If you have any questions or need some assistance in choosing just the right set let me know, I'd love to help you.

Have a great day...Happy Stamping...CAROL

 

10 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page