top of page
  • Writer's pictureCarol Read

Memorable Mosaic


Memorable Mosaic Stamp Set

Hello and Welcome,


Today's card is another sneak peek from the upcoming 2019/20 Annual Sampin'Up! catalog. This Suite of products is called Mosaic Mood. In this suite you'll find a stamp set a new label punch a cool new embossing folder some beautiful specialty designer series paper some lovely Mint Macaron textile ribbon and some pretty flower faceted gems.


Now let's take a look at the stamp set...


This set has a large weeping willow style tree. The leaves are separate from the trunk and make it easy to stamp the elements in separate colors. Love That! then there are some border elements and background building images. There's a matching label punch called Timeless Label that is the shape of the wishes stamp above. Now let's look at the designer series paper


This is a specialty paper pack so each one is a thicker paper with fun embossed and shiny areas to them. The mosaic art work is such a different and refreshing look. The tiles and the images are so nice. You can fussy cut out the images like the humming birds an d the roses and well as the butterflies and use them as separate elements. or the pages there that have the long strips you could cut those down and use them as borders. Lots of possibilities.



With this card I started with a base of Garden Green cardstock and on it I used a piece of this dsp cut down to 4 x 5.25 and layered that on my base. I then used some very vanilla cardstock and stamped my tree trunk in soft suede ink. I love the way one stamp of the images gives you the light and dark shades. I then stamped the top of the tree or the leaves if you will in garden green ink a couple times moving it just a little each time. Then I stamped the same image a couple times in mint macaron and it gave me that great two tone look. I thought it made the tree look nice and full.


I then trimmed my very vanilla piece down to 4 x 4.25 and to that I added a strip of burlap ribbon and some of that textile ribbon in this suite. I stamped the sentiment on a piece of scrap using soft suede ink again and trimmed it down. I added some stampin dimensionals to the back and placed it over the ribbon layers. To the back of the larger image I added some more stampin dimensionals before adding it all to the card base.



I love all the textures in this card. A Funny note: when I first got this set for the life of me I couldn't figure out what the images were. I mean I knew it was leaves in a bunch but the tree trunk alone was hard to make out and I wasn't seeing that it was a tree trunk. I was thinking it had something to do with the bird or a fish or something hahahaha It wasn't until I showed my daughter the set and asked her if she could figure it out that she was smart enough to see it as a tree, or actually tree trunk. hahahaha Um DUH! hahahaha I wasn't seeing it until she said that and then it made sense right away! LOL


Too Funny!


Okay that's what I have for you today. Hope you have enjoyed this look at these awesome new products. I'm going to have to break out that punch and put it to use.


Thank You so much for stopping in. Hope your day is awesome. I'm off to do some planning with the new products. I have a list of techniques I want to try out and write up some instructions on so I can share with all of you.


Happy Stamping....Carol

177 views0 comments

Comentarios


bottom of page